Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Naja
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Craig Crevola
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    eunice_koh
    sg

    Review score

    10
    16 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    8 March 2018

    Excellent option in Nozawa.

    While close to the lift to get onto the mountain, it still is little bit of a walk. If you're looking for on-slope access this is not the place for you.
    Stayed in a large Japanese style room. Very clean and spacious with great views of the mountain. Owner speaks only limited English but is very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are traditional Japanese and excellent. There's not much to dislike about this place - for the price it's excellent value.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    6 March 2018

    Lovely traditional ski lodge in the heart of Nozawa.

    A little bit of a walk to the ski lift.
    Excellent value for money for a traditional Japanese experience. Fantastic, huge breakfast - i couldn't finish it.
    jpemm
    au

    Review score

    3.8
    3 March 2018

    Great location!

    Not enough heating, no toilet or bathroom in your room (we knew that) so the trek to the toilet and bathroom was freezing cold.
    The location was perfect, close to everything.
    Bronwyn
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    1 March 2018

    Beautiful room, wonderful breakfasts!

    The vege breakfasts were incredible. Beautifully laid out and different every day. We loved our room so much, so comfortable, a great size and the best night's sleep.
    Katherine
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 February 2018

    Super lovely staff, great food, I will go back.

    The lady who runs this hotel is extraordinarily lovely. I injured myself skiing and she went to so much trouble to look after me, including two trips to the hospital and bringing meals to my room. She also drove us to the bus on the last day because I couldn't walk easily. The food was so good I already miss the place and I only left yesterday! It was warm and comfortable in our room. Lots of hot water for the shower and for tea in your room. It is very clean. It's very authentic as well. I will stay again for sure.
    Michelle
    sg

    Review score

    10
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kandall
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    15 February 2018

    Good hotel!

    Slight inconvenience with wifi only at lobby
    Proximity to shin Yu pair lift and to Main Street
    HAN YIN
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    13 February 2018
    Common areas can be really cold. We had a room without toilet and we had to put on a lot of clothes just to leave our room to use the loo.
    Breakfast and dinner service. Vegetarian and delicious.
    Joey
    sg

    Review score

    10
    9 February 2018

    Like a Japanese home

    Some English communication would be good
    Homely and breakfast was great
    Jennifer
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    17 January 2018

    Wonderful traditional environment and fabulous vegetarian food

    Staff very helpful
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daryl
    sg

    Review score

    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leah Paddon
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kelvin kwang
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    27 December 2017
    Attached bathroom has no bidet and flooded the bathroom floor when discharge bath tub’ water ..Room 304
    Location excellent to ski lift and bus station and external onsen bath breakfast and dinner very tasty and healthy , staff very friendly and helpful
Loading reviews